Review of Seeing Red by Olivia Howe

June 24, 2014 New Releases, Reviews 0

Review of Seeing Red by Olivia HoweSeeing Red by Olivia Howe
Series: The Dark Love Series Book 2
on 6/24/14
Pages: 139
Format: eARC
2 sisters. 2 brothers. Love. Hope. War. Revenge.

Nina McKay is learning how to cope with depression and the disappearance of her younger sister, Caroline. Nina has finally found her happiness with Andrew. They're two people who are destined to be together, even with the constant obstacles they find themselves facing.

But, of course, misery loves company. The Sulivic Brothers are back and they're ready to retaliate for the loss of their Brother, Gavin. They want war and they will do whatever it takes to seek revenge.

Can Nina and Andrew get through this obstacle? Will love conquer the act of war? And most importantly, who is going to win this bloody war?
Buy the Book
Tana’s Review:
I would like to first start off by saying what an amazing writer Olivia Howe is. After reading Dark love I was blown away. However, the second book in the Dark Love series Seeing Red will blow your mind. Seeing Red begins with Nina and Andrew’s relationship growing. Sure they love each other but now with Caroline and William gone they have no one to rely on but each other. I think that the love story is really sweet.
With that said this story is not all rainbows and butterflies. There is plenty of drama with the Sulivic Brothers plotting their revenge. Leaving Nina and Andrew their number one targets. I won’t give anything away because trust me you’re going to want to read this one for yourself. I will say this I can’t wait for the next book!!!
Seeing Red Buy Link:






TITLE: Dark Love
BOOK #: Book 1 in The Dark Love Series
AUTHOR: Olivia Howe
PUBLICATION DATE: February 14th, 2014
GENRE: Fantasy/ Romance
2 sisters. 2 brothers. Love. Fantasy. Destiny. Danger. Secrets. 
Nina Mckay is trying to cope with the loss of her father and depression. She feels as if she’s at war with herself and the enemy side of her has complete control. 
Nina, her mother Ali, and her sister Caroline, live in a small town called Scarlett Hills. Nina soon meets Andrew Madsen. Caroline meets his brother William Madsen. 2 sisters fall in love with 2 brothers that have secrets that will change their perspectives of the world and of themselves. 
Nina soon finds herself standing in the rain, watching her life fall apart. Her outlook on the world will change drastically and soon she will be opened up to a whole different fantasy world that has always seemed impossible, that will change herself forever. 

My name is Olivia Howe. I’m 20 years old. I was born in Florida and raised in Maine. I enjoy writing, blogging, reading, and sleeping. Music is my life! I write better when I’m listening to music. I mostly listen to rock music like Tesla, Led Zeppelin, The Cure, Nirvana, Audioslave, Metallica, Motley Crue, Matchbox Twenty, Evanescence, Linkin Park, Lynyrd Skynyrd, etc. I just love music in general.                        

Writing “The Dark Love Series” truly saved my life. In 2013, I was diagnosed with MDD (Major Depressive Disorder) and GAD (Generalized Anxiety Disorder). Depression and anxiety is the hardest things to live with. I’m not ashamed of it anymore, it’s who I am. I’m beautifully broken. That’s when I discovered I wanted to write, and Dark Love was born. I didn’t want the story to end there, because I connected so much with all of these character, so Seeing Red was born.

Seeing Red has been a long journey, not only for me, but for my characters too.
I’ve dealt with writer’s block on many occasions. Luckily, music cured that! My
characters have become my life. I feel like I live in their world sometimes, then I stop
writing and get snapped back into reality.
Without “Dark Love” and “Seeing Red” I would probably still be struggling with
severe depression and anxiety. I was lost for a while, but writing saved my life, it truly
Being a published author is my dream in life. I’m dedicated to make my dream come true.



Rating Report
Overall: 5

Leave a Reply