Posts Categorized: Blog Tours

Dec 14
ONE WILD NIGHT(Part #1) by Magan Vernon

ONE WILD NIGHT(Part #1) by Magan Vernon

One Wild Night is part one in a 6 book series. It’s a quick fun read! Valerie is in Las Vegas on a business trip with her co-workers. They end up at a strip club and are picked to judge a Hottest Abs Contest. Cue in male stripper Wes. Valerie wakes up the next morning to find that her and Wes have tied the knot. Completely mortified that she married a stripper while drunk in Vegas she tries to get a divorce. Unbeknownst to her since both her and Wes do not actually live in the State of Nevada they will have to file in one of their home states…. Read more »

Divider

Dec 12
Falling Blog Tour Review + Giveaway

Falling Blog Tour Review + Giveaway

Falling (Fading #2) By E.K. Blair Release Date December 9, 2013 Add to Goodreads–> HERE Purchase on Amazon–> HERE Falling Synopsis:   Sometimes it takes someone else to show us what we are truly capable of becoming. Suffering from years of violent abuse, Ryan Campbell has learned how to keep people from getting too close. But when you shut yourself off, people get hurt along the way. Never caring much about others, Ryan creates a world in which he doesn’t have to feel.  When Ryan meets Candace Parker, all of his walls slowly begin to crumble. Not sure of the truth of who she is, he feels his mind is… Read more »

Divider

Dec 09
Unsettled Blog Tour

Unsettled Blog Tour

    After a horrific breakup with her long time boyfriend, Brooklyn Caldwell is completely disenchanted with the notion of mingling with the opposite sex. Damon Williams had been everything she thought she wanted…until he wasn’t.In an attempt to escape her heartbreaking past, Brooklyn seeks refuge in bustling Washington DC where she folds into the fast paced society unnoticed…until she meets a young entrepreneur, Logan Colton.Brooklyn is surprised to find that while she has been successful in keeping the opposite sex at bay, somehow she is defenseless against Logan’s confidence and charm—and it doesn’t hurt that he is absurdly beautiful. While thrilled with Logan’s candor, Brooklyn hesitates, as she can’t… Read more »

Divider

Dec 07
Hey There, Delilah Blog Tour

Hey There, Delilah Blog Tour

Kristina’s Review: Delilah Sampson is a self proclaimed Frump o’saurus. She is a teeny tiny thing, but chooses to wearing the baggiest clothes she can find, no makeup, rolls out of bed, and starts each day. On the day of her birthday she hopes for the best day ever, but gets the poop end of the stick instead. She finds her boring, vanilla boyfriend of eight years doing the “dirty, dirty” with none other thanThe Bitch, her boss. So she quits…Both! With her head held high, and a determined mind she is off to find a new adventure. Along the path she stumbles upon a better job with a HOT… Read more »

Divider

Dec 07
Sweet Nothing Review and Giveaway!

Sweet Nothing Review and Giveaway!

Kristina’s Review: Ponzi princess Elliot Halloran is on the run like a fugitive, but what she’s running from is much worse than the authorities. Elliot is running from her past. After changing her name, and accepting an offer to teach in Florida, the new Elle Sloan tries starting anew. Starting fresh is never easy, and as Elle begins her new life she realizes that no matter how you try, you can’t really hold people at an arm’s length. No matter how hard you try.  I really loved the pacing , and layout of this story. The emails from Elliot’s sister Aria were some of my favorites. She really captured how… Read more »

Divider

Dec 02
No Turning Back by Casey Peeler

No Turning Back by Casey Peeler

              Synopsis: After getting involved with Dylan, the bad boy of the Dixon High Swim team, Charley decides to stay close to home for college. It’s just safer that way. Later, she realizes it’s a mistake, just like dating Dylan. She decides to put the past behind her and leave the small hick town of Grassy Pond. There is only one problem; she makes this decision three weeks before the fall semester begins. Charley packs up her Honda and heads to Southern College. On the morning she’s about to leave, Cash walks back into her life. He has been her best friend since they… Read more »

Divider

Dec 02
New Release: Before by Nicola Marsh + GIVEAWAY!

New Release: Before by Nicola Marsh + GIVEAWAY!

Kristina’s Review: This book was just the right bit of tease to set up my need to read Nicola’s follow up book Brash. I quickly wrapped myself around a need for a strong, Aussie cook. I couldn’t help it. Jack is that yummy. I was so indebted to this read, that I may or may not have been caught reading aloud in my best Aussie accent. Which if you must know, is pretty damn impressive.    It was a little hard for me to imagine these characters the ages they are depicting in this read, but I know that it solidifies the characters personalities in the next book, Brash. Jess… Read more »

Divider

Nov 26
Review: For Real by Chelsea Cameron

Review: For Real by Chelsea Cameron

Kristina’s Review: First impression? Shannon needs new friends, because these chicks suck major boo-Tay! How do you find yourself in a situation where your friends are refusing to take you home or give you your phone/keys/life unless you take a random, and lose your virginity to them ASAP? If this happened to me, I would go out swinging, and fortunately for me Shannon totally gives me what I wanted. She pulls on her big girl panties, and grabs the first guy she recognizes, who also happens to be Jett. A fine specimen, who asked her to watch his computer, and crafted her a paper crane. What started as a mutually… Read more »

Divider

Nov 26
Surrender My Love Blog Tour

Surrender My Love Blog Tour

  Synopsis Patients are dying at Washington Memorial Hospital and no one knows why. When Nurse Chloe Bennett finds herself in the middle of yet another Code Blue, she questions the unexplained deaths. Dr. Brad Markson is a world renowned cardiac surgeon who is confident, brilliant, and sinfully sexy. He does not tolerate losing patients. When his patient suddenly dies, he looks for answers. The two work together to unravel the mysterious events surrounding the deaths, and soon find themselves fighting for their lives in a fast paced, erotic thriller. When Chloe is accused of the murders, she is surprised to find she has an ally in gorgeous Dr. Markson…. Read more »

Divider

Nov 18
Rock and A Hard Place Blog Tour + Giveaway!

Rock and A Hard Place Blog Tour + Giveaway!

Title: Rock and a Hard Place Series: The Jamieson Collection #1 Author: Angie Stanton Publisher: HarperTeen Summary: Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton’s swoon-worthy romance–about an ordinary girl and a young rock star–will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more. In an instant, Libby’s life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends–Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter. The lead singer in a rock band with his… Read more »

Divider